The beginning of lace gloves

This is my latest project. I always liked lace gloves but the ones I found were always too small or too expensive, so finally I decided to make a pair.

I have an original pair, maybe from 1940’s don’t now, and I’m looking at these for the pattern. But there will be some differences between these and mine, the one I’m making will be fingerless and buttoned at the wrist.

I hope the end result is nice, but I’m still thinking if the thread shouldn’t be thinner. At this rate I will start making crochet items with sewing thread ๐Ÿ˜›

2 thoughts on “The beginning of lace gloves

Leave a Reply

