A not so cursed day

In case you’ve read my Anniversary Giveaway post, you will read this one and think “such fuss about nothing”. Well I have to admit that for the first time in years (believe me) this day wasn’t cursed. In the other years always happened something wrong or/and things didn’t go according to plan, but for my surprise this year was different.

First I got someone to make my shift at work so I could spent the day with my family. My parents came along with one of my brothers, sister-in-law and my nephew to have lunch with me and later in the afternoon we went to visit other family members (godfather, godson, cousins). Summarizing, the whole day went really well. I don’t know, maybe this year it went well because I told everyone it always goes wrong… have to do the same next year.

Can it be true? Was the jinx lifted? I’ll tell you next year. Until then let’s talk about the nicest part of birthdays, the presents 🙂

I was really happy with presents this year (don’t feel offended DiJon, last year’s concert was GREAT). I’ll show you the four I liked most (not in order of preference, just love them all):

In the morning hubby gave me my first gift, a Kraken necklace from Mary Sew. He knew I loved it. It’s great! It’s my “little Cthulhu” necklace.

“The Kraken” necklace with it’s wrapping paper, a copy of a Saturday, April 17th, 1915 newspaper

In the afternoon he gave me this tea infuser. I drink tea every day and I didn’t had one. Now I have one with a beautiful drip catcher.

At night he gave me his last present. A wonderful addition to my classics collection, a book of Oscar Wilde short stories and a really great book marker.

Oscar Wilde book with it’s wrapping paper and a book marker.

Another present that I really liked, I don’t have in may hands yet. Was given by my brother/sister-in-law/nephew but they are still waiting for it to arrive. It’s the book “59 Authentic Turn-of-the-Century Fashion Patterns”.

The only gift that I didn’t like was my cat’s gift, an awful scratch that still hurts.

3 thoughts on “A not so cursed day

  1. Trisha says:

    Happy Birthday, dear 🙂 I am so happy you like your necklace. and all the other presents, wow! I love Oscar Wilde, he is my all time favourite writer ❤
    The Turn of the Century Sewing book is great. I also own a copy and love it so much, very inspiring.

    oh, btw, thank you so much for linking. will you make me a button so I can link you back?

Leave a Reply

