Preparations for the next time travel

It’s been a long time since I last travel in time but I have plans for a jump next month. Although this is not a period me and hubby visit much, we will travel to the 12th century.

We’re going to see the Queen so I’m making some preparations. I’ll sew a silk bliaut to wear. If everything goes right it will look something like this

And since I’ll be meeting the Queen I’m weaving a silk belt to give her.

Later I’ll make a post about this belt here . You can see some of photos of our travels to the 14th and 15th centuries on our site www.alvissaras.pt.vu

Leave a Reply

