No Family Allowed – Christmas Spoiler and Shop Update

Olá! Finalmente estou de volta. Quase um mês sem internet…. eu admito, estou viciada. Estou tão feliz por estar de novo online. Mas tenho de concordar que este tempo sem internet foi bastante produtivo. Acabei algumas prendas de Natal, comecei outras e fiz alguns items novos para a loja. Primeiro vou mostrar os projectos que terminei, depois os que estão nas agulhas e por fim o update da loja. Peço desculpa por não traduzir o post por completo, mas muito do que vou escrever são nomes. 

Hello! I’m finally back. Almost a month without internet…. I admit it! I’m an addict! I’m so happy to be back online. But I have to agree this time without internet was very productive. I finished some Christmas gifts, started new ones and have some news for the shop. First let me show you my finished projects.

On the needles I still have the Fresco Basket Whip Cowl for Knittabulls podcast KAL, the Summer Flies shawl, the Divine Ms. M. cowl, and cotton thread gloves (this last is my own pattern).

cotton gloves (WIP)

Todo este tempo de tricôt fez-me pensar. Eu comecei a fazer os meus próprios marcadores de tricot porque embora goste muito do aspecto de alguns marcadores, eu não gosto de os usar. Simplesmente não me sinto bem a usar marcadores rígidos. Por isso pensei: talvez haja mais gente na mesma situação que eu, talvez gostassem dos meus marcadores. Por este motivo decidi abrir na loja uma secção de “Goodies for Knitters” onde vou colocar os meus marcadores. Deixo-vos com algumas fotografias, espero que gostem.

All this time knitting made me think: I started making my own stitch markers because although I love the look of some handmade wire stitch marker I don’t like to use them. I don’t feel comfortable using rigid markers. So I thought, maybe there are other knitters in my situation, maybe they would like my stitch markers. So I decided to open a “goodies for knitters” section on my shop where I will post my markers. Here are some pictures, hope you like them.

Cthulhu Sleeps Stitch MarkersChristmas Day Stitch MarkersSanta’s Boots Stitch Markers

Leave a Reply

