Crescent shape grey shawl

This crescent shape shawl was hand knitted using a soft wool/nylon blend yarn. Its colors varies between light and dark shades of grey to form stripes.

  • 75% wool, 25% nylon
  • approximately 180cm long by 45cm / 70.8″ x 17“

When I was knitting this shawl I wanted it to be simple but elegant. I was looking for something light enough to flow on the shoulders on a warm spring day and cozy enough to wrap around if the wind blows.

My inspiration for my items come, among others, from the Japanese style “mori kei” – which means forest girl – and from the victorian and edwardian fashions.

You can find this item on my online shop.

Leave a Reply

